Fascinatin' Rhythm Listings Archive

Aired: Thu, 09/05/2013 - 12:01am

And the World Goes Round
Songs in which the world is everything from great, big, wide, and wonderful to a place you’re sitting on top of.

Aired: Thu, 08/29/2013 - 12:01am

You, That’s Who
One of the essential participants in popular music’s two-character stories.

Aired: Thu, 08/22/2013 - 12:01am

Free and Easy
Despite all the romantic hyperbole, popular music has always had an essential strain that’s laid back, relaxed, and, as the title says, free and easy.

Aired: Thu, 08/15/2013 - 12:01am

The Country Boy Goes to Town
The country and the rural are the two poles of Hoagy Carmichael’s songs.

Aired: Thu, 08/08/2013 - 12:01am

Women on the Edge
On the edge of a new world, that is, as standards of romantic behavior were changing.

Aired: Thu, 08/01/2013 - 12:01am

Way Out West
Songs about the West courtesy of Tin Pan Alley, located about as far East as you can get.

Aired: Thu, 07/25/2013 - 12:01am

The Songs of J. Fred Coots
His name may sound like a joke but there’s no joking about this composer’s been songs.

Aired: Thu, 07/18/2013 - 12:01am

Yes, Yes, My Baby Said Yes, Yes
Agreeable songs, happy songs, ecstatic songs, all for when you get the right answer.

Aired: Thu, 07/11/2013 - 12:01am

Singing Songs of Araby
When we sang about the exotic East, we either breathed the air of elevated romance or laughed ourselves silly.

Aired: Thu, 07/04/2013 - 12:01am

Putting a Flavor to Life
A batch of eccentric love songs to put some snap, sizzle, and spice to the taste of love.

Listings prior to August 2012 can only found by using the navigation menu to the left.

 

 
Syndicate content