Fascinatin' Rhythm Listings Archive

Aired: Thu, 07/25/2013 - 12:01am

The Songs of J. Fred Coots
His name may sound like a joke but there’s no joking about this composer’s been songs.

Aired: Thu, 07/18/2013 - 12:01am

Yes, Yes, My Baby Said Yes, Yes
Agreeable songs, happy songs, ecstatic songs, all for when you get the right answer.

Aired: Thu, 07/11/2013 - 12:01am

Singing Songs of Araby
When we sang about the exotic East, we either breathed the air of elevated romance or laughed ourselves silly.

Aired: Thu, 07/04/2013 - 12:01am

Putting a Flavor to Life
A batch of eccentric love songs to put some snap, sizzle, and spice to the taste of love.

Aired: Thu, 06/27/2013 - 12:01am

In the Grace of Your Room

Songs that Trace the Emotions of Privacy, Solitude, Loneliness, and Independence.

Aired: Thu, 06/20/2013 - 12:01am

Johnny Burke, Part 2
The second of two shows devoted to lyricist Johnny Burke, who knew how to write hits.

Aired: Thu, 06/13/2013 - 12:01am

Johnny Burke, Part 1
The first of two shows devoted to lyricist Johnny Burke, who knew how to write hits.

Aired: Thu, 06/06/2013 - 12:01am

Generational Conversation
If songs define each generation and separate one from the other, how can songs ever bridge the gap?

Aired: Thu, 05/30/2013 - 12:01am

Glamour
It isn’t always easy to find in a popular song, but sometimes you detect traces of it underneath the everyday.

Aired: Thu, 05/23/2013 - 12:01am

Johnny Mercer Starts a Company

Lyricist Johnny Mercer and his partners began Capitol Records to raise the quality of songwriting and singing – and make a buck doing it.

Listings prior to August 2012 can only found by using the navigation menu to the left.

 

 
Syndicate content