Dvořák’s New World

Dvořák’s New World

Pictured: The Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra

Credit: Kurt Brownell 

Günther Herbig conducts one of the most beloved symphonies in the entire repertoire: Dvořák’s love letter to America, the "New World" Symphony. Plus, the Fifth Symphony of the 19-year-old Schubert, and Mozart's Fourth Horn Concerto, with the RPO's Principal Horn Peter Kurau.

DVOŘÁK  Symphony No. 9, “From the New World”

Günther Herbig, guest conductor
W. Peter Kurau, horn

SCHUBERT  Symphony No. 5
MOZART  Horn Concerto No. 4